Home » Today's Quote » Today’s Quote

19 thoughts on “Today’s Quote

  1. Beautiful. St. Francis was an intelligent man, with wise words to share with us. This is one I hadn’t read before, but so true and so needed today.

  2. I really liked this quote and hope it is okay to be informative. The neat thing about the St. Francis de Avila is there also is another St. Francis who I admire (de Assisi.) The Pope Francis is named after the gentle one who liked animals and often has a dove on his hand.

  3. I meant “de Sales.” Silly me had seen the Teresa de Avila on your last Today’s Quote. Anyway, my grandmother liked having saints on plaques and was Catholic. They truly expressed hope, love and simple truths.

Leave a Reply

