Home » Today's Quote » Today’s Quote

5 thoughts on “Today’s Quote

  1. Once when way out in the country alone on the top of a hill in the silence of snow and once on a bluff in the tiny silence between night sounds and day sounds, both under a star strewn sky, I the immensity of the universe made me feel tiny and insignificant, until suddenly I knew that I was one with it all….. a tiny part, but inseparable from the whole. It was life changing both times. The first made me realize that my actions, even thoughts, could have subtle effects, good or bad, on the whole without me realizing it. The second time made me realize that I couldn’t consider anyone as unimportant.

Leave a Reply

